EPL Top Scorers: 2022-23 English Premier League Highest Goal Scorers

The 31st season of English Premier League, the 2022-2023 Premier League has been started since 5th August 2022. The season will be close on May 28, 2023. The season is earlier than the regular season due to the break for the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar between November and December.

A total of twenty teams will compete in 380 matches of the league – the top seventeen teams from the previous season and the three teams promoted from the Championship. Manchester City is the defending champion as they have won the previous two seasons, i.e.  2020 -2021 and 2021-2022.

Teams in EPL 2022-2023.

EPL Top Scorers: 2022-23 English Premier League Highest Goal Scorers 1

The teams are : Arsenal, Aston Villa, Bournemouth, Brentford, Brighton and Hove Albion, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Leeds United, Leicester City, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Newcastle.

We have compiled the EPL top scorers of the season 2022-23. We regularly update the list so that you will get the latest update about the EPL top scorers.

Premier League Top Scorers Table (2022-2023)

2022-23 EPL Top Scorers: Erling Halaand EPL Leading Goal Scorer

The Premier League Golden Boot race is now under way for the 2022/23 season and it looks like we are in for another exciting campaign. Currently Manchester City’s striker Erling Haaland leading the race with 10 goals, while Aleksandar Mitrovic is following with 6 goals. Haaland scored back to back hat-tricks in the season.

Below is the table of the EPL top scorers of the season 2022-23. The table below will be updated after each matchday of the 2022/23 season with the ranking of the Premier League’s top scorers. 

Updated as of Sunday , Sep. 4th

2022-2023 EPL Top Scorers:

RankPlayerClubGoals (PKs)AssistsMatches
1.Erling HaalandMan City10 (0)16
2.Aleksandar MitrovicFulham6 (1)06
3.Ivan ToneyBrentford5 (1)26
 Harry KaneTottenham5 (0)06
5.RodrigoLeeds4 (0)15
 Wilfried ZahaCrystal Palace4 (0)05
 Alexis Mac AllisterBrighton4 (3)06
8.Roberto FirminoLiverpool3 (0)35
 Gabriel JesusArsenal3 (0)36
 Pascal GrossBrighton3 (0)15
 Raheem SterlingChelsea3 (0)16
 Martin OdegaardArsenal3 (0)06
 Gabriel MartinelliArsenal3 (0)05
 Luis DiazLiverpool3 (0)06
 Marcus RashfordMan United3 (0)16
16.Bernardo SilvaMan City2 (0)26
 Mohamed SalahLiverpool2 (0)26
 Yoane WissaBrentford2 (0)16
 James MaddisonLeicester City2 (0)15
 Ilkay GundoganMan City2 (0)16
 Julian AlvarezMan City2 (0)04
 Fabio CarvalhoLiverpool2 (2)06
 Luis SinisterraLeeds United2 (0)04
 Callum WilsonNewcastle2 (0)03
 Josh DasilvaBrentford2 (0)05
 Daniel PodenceWolves2 (0)06
 Jadon SanchoMan United2 (2)06
 Che AdamsSouthampton2 (0)05
 Bryan MbeumoBrentford2 (0)06
 Brennan JohnsonNott’m Forest2 (0)06
 Anthony GordonEverton2 (0)06
 Pierre-Emile HojbjergTottenham2 (2)06
 Leandro TrossardBrighton2 (0)26

Leave a Reply